Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Heather

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Heather and I'm an outpatient child and family therapist. I work full time as a clinician but have a flexible schedule and am looking to add on a side job. Mostly, I am looking for nights and weekend babysitting jobs. I have been babysitting and working with children since high school and, prior to entering the professional work force, I held positions as a camp counselor, church nursery supervisor, and teacher's assistant, as well as taking masters courses in Elementary Education and Special Education. I love working with children of all ages and enjoy coming up with fun activities that utilize creativity and imagination. I never watched TV growing up, so I love getting children outdoors and active! I have experience working with children with a range of behavioral issues, as well as Autism Spectrum Disorders and various learning disabilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/13

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Social Work

Simmons College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now