Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Mendon, MA 01756

Meet Meloney

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings. I am in between careers and currently have availability to watch your kiddos.   I love animals, and would also be happy to take care of your pets as needed. I studied government and history in college, and would be happy to tutor and/or assist with homework.  I do know some French, and could also assist with that subject as well. I love sports, and if your child is also interested, I am great at conversing about baseball, football, basketball, hockey, etc.  I would be happy to kick around the soccer ball, play catch, tennis, volleyball, etc., if the weather cooperates!  I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Margaret L.

9/8/2008

Meloney stayed at our house for three weeks this summer and cared for our dog, two cats, fish, and our gardens. She did a wonderful job! She cared for the pets like they were her own. She kept in touch with us, and even sent us email photos of the pets. When we returned home everything was perfect. Meloney has since babysat for us. She is a great listener, and engages the kids in conversation and activities. We would highly recommend Meloney!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Graduated UNH

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meloney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now