Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Methuen, MA 01844

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a caring and passionate about working with kids as I want to work with that population as a clinical social worker after I get my masters. I have been a babysitter for 10+ years with a very flexible schedule. I have experience babysitting up to three children. I am a huge animal lover so pets aren’t a problem. I have babysat my younger cousins and others over the years. My Freshman through Junior year of college I worked at an after-school/summer camp program serving low income youth(4-13) in Boston. I also have completed an internship working with infants for my Human Growth and Development class. I graduated with my Bachelors in Social Work in a college in Boston. My senior social work internship was at early childcare center in a Public Housing development in Boston working with children (infant through 5). I also was in charge of coordination Read more of events and fundraising projects. Since graduating I have worked doing outreach psychiatric rehab with individuals with mental illnesses. I also had to transport them to medical appointments and etc. Then moved on to completing assessments/coordination for elder services to make sure they had the care they needed. I also occasionally pick up shifts at group homes. I am currently switching to working part time in order to make time to study for my social work licensing exam then eventually plan to get my Master’s in social work. I am currently certified in First Aid and CPR. I also hold a MAP certification to administer medication in the state of Massachusetts. Although, I did not pay to have the background check on this site due to the being in the social work field I have passed two background and driving record checks in the past 3 years in order to work for government contractors. In addition, passed another cori to register to take my licensing exam.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/27/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy F.

6/19/2011

We just met Kayla on Saturday and my 2 yr old son took to her almost immediately. She was very interactive with him even while we were still home and within a 1/2 hour he was holding her hand on the way to the park, tickling her, and showing her his things. She also brought some age-appropriate books to read to him before bedtime. I couldn't have asked for more!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Wheelock College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now