Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Middleboro, MA 02346

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced, young and energetic 36-year-old nanny. I was born on the Savannah-Grasslands of South Africa. Spending my days tracking rhinoceros, buffalo, giraffe, ostriches, and all the other wild and bug life on the game farm (safari lodge) where I grew up. I have a Level 3 First Aid/CPR Certificate and a TEFL certificate. I've been driving manual & automatic cars for 18 years, including internationally, & have a clean driving record. My +-8 years of childcare experience include nannying, babysitting and English teaching of children with ages ranging from new-born to 13 years of age. The most children I've looked after at were in my first nanny job in Israel when I looked after 4 kids, including a new-born. In my 8 years of childcare, I looked after 5 babies, including six month old twins. I absolutely love babies and spend a lot of time on development Read more every day. All of these positions required other duties like laundry, pet care, cooking and cleaning, traveling with the family, driving to activities and swimming supervision. I am currently looking after 4-year old twins in Barrington, RI. A boy and a girl who I am absolutely crazy about. Before that I looked after a boy of two and a girl of 4 in Marion, MA. These were very active positions with loads of activities and fun had! I have a very long history of childcare all over the world and don't have enough characters left to describe them all. I have a detailed resume that I can send to you if you want! As a nanny, I think my patience, creativity and adaptability are good characteristics for this line of work. I love the responsibility & challenge, the unexpected and seeing the changes and development of children every day. It's very rewarding. As a hands-on nanny, I will make sure that your child needs a good night's rest! I don't sit on the side, I join in the fun. Being a child at heart makes me relate to them, and vice versa. I spend my time with family, doing photography, reading, camping, travel, sport & people. My three much older sisters and I were raised with strong moral beliefs, a good sense of humour and respect for all things in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now