Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millis, MA 02054

Meet Briseida

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, loving and responsable person, hard-working, good-humored and dedicated in what I do. I love children and the wonderful of child care. I enjoy spending time with them, listening to them and engaging in activities that they like to do like painting, reading, arts and crafts, or even going for a walk. I treat them with respect and care, I believe that more than just performing a job, a good connection fistable with the kids and family is essential. I speak Spanish, English and Portuguese. I have my own reliable car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/01/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alice M.


Briseida has been working with my family now for two years and we adore her. Friendly, gentle, polite, communicative and helpful, she is a wonderful nanny and part of our family.

Fran R.


Briseida did a great job taking care of my active four year old son during a long summer Sunday. She's very responsible, fun to be with and everything you could want in a sitter.

Carmen M.


My husband and I have known Briseida for a little more than 5 months. At the time, our baby girl, Jaya, was just 2 months and you can imagine that we were a little more than apprehensive about leaving her with someone. Lucky for us, we found Briseida. Briseida is absolutely AMAZING! She's one of the warmest people we know and we're so lucky to have her watch Jaya. I can't count even once in the last 5 months when she has arrived late or couldn't stay a little late because of work. We're very particular about how she is with Jaya, yet she never fails to follow every direction to the T. At the end of every day she leaves a detailed summary of everything that happened. Although she speaks excellent English, we've asked that she speak Spanish with our daughter. In fact, our baby said "Hola" as one of her first words. Perhaps the greatest testament to Briseida is the look on our daughter's face when she arrives. She's always thrilled to see her. It's really, really nice. As doctors, we have a very high expectation for the person that takes care of our first child, and Briseida has truly exceeded expectations. We can't recommend her enough and think anyone who has her will be truly lucky. We're more than delighted to speak with you if you have any questions!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Liberty University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Briseida's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now