Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Milton, MA 02186

Meet Bridget

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Bridget and I am originally from Milton, MA. I have a B.A. in Writing and Psychology from NYU and an Ed.M. in Education Policy from the Harvard Graduate School of Education. For the past few years, I have been working as a Special Education Teacher/Coordinator in Austin, Texas. I recently moved back to MA and am considering a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology. I am looking to work with a few families in the home/clinical/community setting while I do my research and figure out my next steps! I have worked with all ages from infants through adults and have experience with clients with a range of diagnoses and needs. The most important thing for me is finding a family that shares my values and openly communicates their needs. Things I love: - Music - I studied to be a music teacher for a year! - Reading - Read more I worked with a literacy enrichment program for several years and love to recommend books for different developmental stages! - Outside - I love getting out to parks, farmers markets, the Blue Hills, etc. - Art - I can turn most things into an arts and crafts project if kids are up for it! Please send me a message if you think I would be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/04/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Robin R.


Bridget is such a sweetheart! She's kind and trust-worthy, she's always on time, and my little boy adores her! We love her.

Patti G.


Bridget has my highest recommendation. She has taken care of my two year old, and I've got her lined up for a couple more times. Really wish I could use her more. She's pretty available right now as she is a newcomer to Austin and looking for full time work. Professional and precious!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$35-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Writing and Psychology, Education Policy

Graduated New York University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Bridget's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now