JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Milton, MA 02186

Meet Gillian

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old. I am currently studying Holistic Psychology at Lesley University. For the past two years I have been a nanny for two young girls (now aged 5 and 7) in Charlestown, MA and the Boston area. These two girls are both going to summer camp this summer, therefore I am no longer needed until the Fall. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. I spent 3 summers of High school as a nanny for two little girls, ages 3-9. When I was 18 I nannied for a family of 4 year old twins for a summer 8am-6pm Mon-Fri. At age 21 I nannied a summer for a 4 year old, 7 year old and 8 year old. Three sisters. This was 8am-5pm Mon-Fri. I have been a tutor to a first grader in French for a few years during high school. And I Read more have been a tutor for a 5th grade boy with learning disabilities. I worked at a Preschool in Quincy, MA for a year as a Teachers Aid. I am certified to teach Children's Yoga by Radiant Child Yoga. I taught a class for 3-6 year olds for a year at a Children's Yoga studio. I am fluent in French and willing to teach. I genuinely believe that working with children is one of my main purposes in life. I love children and find much joy in working with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Holistic Psychology

Currently attending Lesley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now