Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Natick, MA 01760

Meet Maddie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Maddie, a recent graduate of Natick High School who will be attending Brown University in the fall. I’ve been a camp counselor at Camp Nokomis, an 8-week overnight camp, for the last two summers; with camp canceled, I’m looking for a babysitting job for this summer. I’m qualified to ensure your children stay active and safe, with my experience as a Red Cross and YMCA certified lifeguard, children’s swim and basketball instructor, and cabin counselor for ages 7 to 14. Making sure that children are happy and feeling valued is important to me, and I’d draw upon my experiences as a leader of Model UN Club, the ski team, and as a Peer Mentor to see that children are enthusiastically engaged in various activities. For summer learning, I also have a extensive experience in tutoring for math classes of Algebra II and below (including the Russian School of Read more Math method). I truly enjoy and have experience taking care of energetic, active kids! Since I can’t work at camp this summer, I’d love to spend it working for a family close to home. Please reach out with any questions!! Madeleine Verity madeleine_verity@brown.edu 5087453734

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Maddie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maddie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now