Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Natick, MA 01760

Meet Dawn

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a responsible and mature Nanny with over 10 years of experience with children of all ages. I am single, and have no children of my own. I have 3 nephews and one niece who are my whole world. My schedule is very flexible, and I'm interested in finding, not only a family to work for, but a family to "become a part of". To me, being a nanny  is not just a job, it's rewarding and fun. It's such an honor to be able to experience children learning and experiencing things, on their own, for the first time. You get to see the world through their innocent eyes. Having the right childcare is so important in their development. I believe through nurturing them, giving them guidance and understanding, they can explore their world in a more confident and safe environment. I love being with children, not only do Read more you get to experience all their milestones, but you also get to do fun things with them. Things like; going to the park, library, story time, sing-a-longs, nature walks, to museums, picnics and the zoo. I come from a family of artists, who are also art teachers, so I have lots of lesson plans, for all ages, geared towards arts and crafts. Your children would love spending time with me, not only because of the fun things I like to do, but also because I am a kind hearted, soft-spoken person, who listens, is very nurturing and affectionate, and will make sure your child knows that I am there to keep them safe and happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/27/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/12/2017

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 08/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rebecca H.

9/17/2021

Dawn is outstanding! She is caring, responsible, and takes excellent care of our son. She loves to keep him busy with activities, arts and crafts, going outside. She is a lovely person and genuinely cares about him. I feel like he is in great hands with her and I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now