Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Bedford, MA 02740

Meet Martha Rose

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a recent graduate from the College of William and Mary in Virginia. I am living in Fairfax, VA and am seeking part time work in the evenings and/or weekends. I have experience babysitting kids between the ages of 1-14, and have helped families with up to 4 kids. I was a volunteer counselor at a summer camp for kids with disabilities for several summers, so have experiencing working with children with autism, down syndrome, and in wheelchairs. For two summers during college, I worked as a full time nanny for 3 kids (6, 10, 12). I enjoy reading, baking, arts and crafts, and various outside activities. I am a hardworking and responsible individual. I have worked with younger kids on basic reading skills and would also be available to tutor over the summer. I am also willing to provide meal prep, light house cleaning, overnight care, and Read more transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Martha Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Economics

Graduated College of William and Mary 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Martha Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now