JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Newburyport, MA 01950

Meet Joanna

  • Speaks French, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of two daughters in college and an experienced nanny with over 10 years of nanny experience and extensive childcare experience. I find the work very gratifying, FUN and challenging. It is great having a job that you love:) I am a very patient, dependable, and fun-loving person who takes initiative and will take excellent care of your child/children. I will follow your house rules and pick up after myself and your children to help things run smoothly. My goal is to give you peace of mind, so you can feel at ease that everything is going well and under control. I am a good cook and will make healthy meals/snacks and also enjoy baking. I will do whatever the child/children enjoys doing. I enjoy playing make believe, having tea parties, doing arts and crafts, building, playing board games and guessing games. I also love the outdoors Read more and enjoy going for nature walks, to the local park, walking downtown, as well as reading great books. Some of my favorites are: Are You My Mother?, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus, The Secret Garden and Eric Carle and Jan Brett Books. I am a non-smoker and am comfortable around most pets. I also have excellent, current references, a safe driving record and a reliable car. Thanks for your time, I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Business

Graduated Merrimack College 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now