Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Newtonville, MA 02460

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a first grade teacher in Waltham and have been teaching for 4 years. Throughout high school, college and post grad I have been a babysitter and a nanny for children ranging from 11 weeks old- 11 years old. I work until 4:30 each day, but will be available anytime after that. I would be able to drive, help with homework, prepare meals and just have fun with the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kate C.

2/23/2013

Emily is an amazing babysitter. She started babysitting when my daughter was 6 months (now 8 months) and she is great with her. She is very caring and observant. She noticed my daughter was uncomfortable and teething one day so she got her a teether out of the fridge. Another day she noticed when she woke up from her nap that she seemed cold, so she put a sweater on her. Sometimes when I come home Emily is holding and comforting her when she notices that my daughter seems cranky. For a long time my daughter was difficult to get to sleep, but Emily was always able to get her down for naps and bed. Emily is a really patient and caring sitter. You can tell that she really enjoys children.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Boston College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now