Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in North Adams, MA 01247

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ellie! I am 18 years old and currently unemployed while attending the Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts as a double major. I have my own car and license, and I am certified in CPR as well. I absolutely love kids, of any age, and out of all of my past jobs, babysitting has been my favorite. When I was in middle school, I would babysit my cousin from 1 month to present (now a little over 6 years old) until 11pm. I would prepare dinner, clean up a bit, play with her, get her ready for bed, and then put her to sleep. I have had many babysitting jobs, my favorite being a pair of brothers in elementary school who adored the outdoors. They taught me a thing or two about baseball, and I helped them with their homework in return. I have spent several summers working Read more at a summer camp for incoming Middle School students. I was in charge of my own 12 kids, but worked with 24 each day helping them define their morals in a very relaxed classroom-like setting. I was in charge of watching and entertaining 48 at a maximum, though that was generally just once a day. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now