JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in North Brookfield, MA 01535

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in the Worcester area but am willing to commute elsewhere--finding the best fit in a family is the first priority. I was a nanny for two different families while in college; one in Westchester N.Y. and another in upstate, N.Y. (who I never thought of as my employer, but a dear friend), I don't just treat the families I work with as a job; I make them a priority and nurture/care for them as if they are my own children. I am very protective, watchful, and vigilant--traits I acquired from being both a mama bear myself and the oldest child in a large family. After I finished college, married, and had five children of my own, during which time I supplemented my husband's income by doing in-home daycare, and have references from those years, too. I've been a Cub Scout master, church children's auxiliary music teacher, volunteer nursery Read more school teacher, and more for more than twenty years. Now that my two oldest are in college and it is time for me to head back to work again and actually use my college degrees, I am not very office-ready. After nearly three decades spent working with children. this is what I know best and love to do. I hold a Master of Arts degree in English and am a passionate literata. I read to my kids from infancy, taught them to read before preschool, tote books in every bag I own and keep paid subscriptions to Pinna and Epic so that we read in every spare moment we can. I taught neighborhood children to read, even. Literature is my life. My kids all read several years ahead of grade level because of it. I am also fluent in Italian. Would you like me to share my love of books with your child? I am also a great baker; I make world-famous cookies and homemade breads. My artisan bread is fantastic, and my whole-wheat bread is healthier than anything you can get in the stores because I grind wheat berries at home in a grain mill and sponge the dough, so my doughs don't require processed gluten flours the way store-bought wheat breads do (you can't find any bakery, not even organic ones, that can make wheat bread without adding tons of processed gluten flour, because they don't have the time to sponge their dough). I'd love to share my kitchen skills with my employers and their children, too. *Note that I have more childcare references available but this site won't let me upload more than one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

English

Graduated Northern Arizona University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now