Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Reading, MA 01864

Meet Clarissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Clarissa! I consider myself to be a very family-oriented person because the role as the oldest sibling of six taught me to always be dependable, responsible, and supportive to everyone in my family. I take those qualities and apply it in my strong work ethic that I’m passionate about. I consider my best traits being able to quickly adapt, dedicated to understanding children and knowing their needs, and staying highly organized. I can relate to children of all ages and can build long lasting relationships with. My work experience helped me strengthen my skills with communicating, organizing projects, and maintaining lots of patience. I've gained so much knowledge about children with having a heathy mindset on how to encourage and be supportive in all things that children need guidance with to achieve their goals to feel empowered with their independence evolving. I have high respect for Read more other families’ homes, so I always leave the home in clean condition throughout the day while keeping the kids first as my top priority. If you'd like to know more about my experience with the current family I work for, I'd be happy to share my overview pdf document with you by email. I would just need your email address to do so. *In the email I will also attach a copy of my vaccination record, and a copy of my background check as well. Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/14/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/23/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Clarissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$29-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Office Administrations

Graduated Middlesex Community College - Bedford 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clarissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now