Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Northborough, MA 01532

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Marissa and I'm a 27 year old transplant from Boston, MA. I was born and raised in Massachusetts and finally grew tired enough of the winters to make the move the sunny LA! I'll be arriving in the city August 1 and will be looking for full time employment beginning any time after August 16th. In the interim, I'd be happy to help with occasional sitting here and there! I graduated from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst with a degree in Spanish, Italian and Interpretation in 2012, and spent a happy semester in Granada, Spain. Since, I've been happily working in the travel industry as a travel consultant. It goes without saying that travel is a huge passion of mine! I love to see and learn about new places, people and cultures. Sometimes even within my own city. I practice tolerance, acceptance and do what I can Read more to learn and offer perspective from and to the world. I helped to pay my way through university by nannying on the days I didn't have classes for multiple families. Now that I'm relocating, I'm excited to get back into spending time helping children to explore the world around them. Top priorities for me as a caregiver are ensuring the children are happy, healthy, living a genuine childhood, learning at every opportunity, and knowing they are loved. I believe in treating children as the little humans they are. Patience, respect, understanding and full explanation to help children understand their frustrations is of the utmost importance to me. I remember being little and so overwhelmed by the world and everything there was to learn! I strive to make it all a little more absorbable and, most importantly, FUN! I have 2 younger siblings, now 16 and 13. Up until I left for college, I helped to raise them. Now that they're basically as tall as me (or taller!) I look back and realize how special and wonderful being a part of that was. Give me a call and let's see if I'm the right fit for the care of your little darling(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/13

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Epilepsy



Graduated 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now