Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Northborough, MA 01532

Meet Marcie

  • Speaks Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a child care provier/nanny/babysitter, I enjoy teaching children and playing with them so much that I choose to do this as my career. It's fun, always different and rewarding! I have taken a child development course and worked in a child care center. I am very responsible and have NEVER called out sick in all the years I have been a nanny.  I am a trustworthy, honest loving person and guarantee I will be everything you want in a nanny who you can trust with your child. I enjoy playing, laughing and being silly with children. As well as teaching them morals and manners.  I love taking kids on outings, being outside or just having a fun day inside the house. I have an excellent driving record to drive the children to activities and I have glowing references. I am energetic, creative and organized and would love to Read more help out with home work, potty training and your familys specific needs. I enjoy singing songs, reading, imaganative and developmental play. As well as arts & crafts riding bikes, building forts and playing hide and seek. Along with watching over the children I like to be like a teacher helping with letters, numbers, colors and shape recognition. As well as helping with school subjects like math and reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/11/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/08/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Marcie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marcie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now