Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Norton, MA 02766

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie. I am a caring and compassionate early childhood education professional with 15 years of child care experience. As a Special 
Education Assistant for Sharon Public School’s Early Childhood Program, I work with preschool aged children with and without disabilities and have experience in both integrated and substantially separate classrooms. Over the course of my academic and professional career, I have always been drawn to working with young children in an educational setting, but my child care experience includes working with children in a variety of different settings. I started as a mother’s helper before babysitting regularly until college. While in college, I looked forward to my summers as a camp counselor, and interned at an educational nonprofit. After graduating in 2015, I began working for a nonprofit child and family service agency and supported children who had experienced trauma with severe behavioral, academic, and psychological Read more challenges in a special educational program as a direct care counselor. I worked closely with 5, 6, and 7 year olds offering academic, social, emotional, and behavioral support in the classroom. Many days I would also help elementary and middle school aged children with their morning and after-school routines and activities of daily living. I have always loved working with kids and I enjoy building a positive and trusting relationship with each child. Patient and attentive, I am committed to maintaining a safe, supportive, and nurturing environment for the children I care for. l incorporate fun and developmentally appropriate play/activities; arts & crafts, dramatic/pretend play, social-emotional learning, and sensory play are some of my favorites! In my free time, I love to hike, travel, practice yoga, and play with my chocolate lab, Moose!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/14/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder


Graduated James Madison University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now