Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college grad with a bachelors of science degree in psychology from the University of Massachusetts Amherst. I am about to start a doctorate program in clinical psychology this upcoming fall at Antioch University New England. I am presently employed as a special education assistant at a high school. I have been working with kids since I was 14 years old. In the past I worked as a summer camp counselor for children going into kindergarten. Over the past eight summers I have moved up from counselor to master counselor and finally as the director of kindedcamp. I managed 30-40 kindergarteners and around 8 counselors and interns. I have the most experience working with kids ages 6 weeks old to 17 years old and feel comfortable watching multiple children at a time. I also have experience working as a teachers assistant at a daycare and learning center for Read more children 6 weeks old to five years old. I am comfortable changing diapers and handling any bathroom needs as well as feeding, light house keeping, meal preparation, tutoring and much more. I was certified in CPR, First Aid and AED and I would be willing to renew these certifications upon request. I have a passion for and find genuine joy in working with children of all ages and backgrounds. I am looking for a summer position with potential to carry over care into the school year, my graduate school courses are only twice a week so I would have a lot of flexibility in providing childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 04/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/27/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jenifer H.

5/1/2021

Jenifer H.

5/1/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Clinical Psychology PsyD

Currently attending Antioch University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now