Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orleans, MA 02653

Meet Celia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm so happy you're here! I am an energetic, trustworthy, dependable, and nurturing individual who enjoys teaching and interacting with children. I have extensive experience caring and engaging with children of all ages and all behaviors. I am friendly, responsible, hard-working, punctual, and professional. I will make sure your children are having fun while ensuring they are always safe. I am a K-6 Certified Teacher so I can provide homework help and tutoring as well as help with any summer reading routine. I am enthusiastic and passionate about planning unique and educational experiences for children to promote proper development and socialization (Certified in SEL). I hold a 4 year degree from an accredited University and am CPR and First Aid certified. I love the outdoors, staying active, eating healthy & traveling. I have my own transportation, clean driving record, non-smoker and love all animals. My work ethic is Read more impeccable, I'm a very fast learner, multitasker, flexible with scheduling and I follow a very healthy, simple, and positive lifestyle. Please let me know if you'd like any letters of recommendations or references, I'm happy to provide either. Thanks for visiting and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Celia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/07/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/21/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jocelyn L.


Celia was awesome. Easy to communicate with, punctual and great with the kids. Definitely will call her next time I am on the Cape!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Sociology/Elementary Education K-6 Teaching Certification

University of North Carolina at Asheville


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Celia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now