Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Peabody, MA 01960

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 28 year old who works as a 1:1 paraprofessional in grades prek through 2 during the school year. I specialize in working with children with Autism but have worked with children with other special needs such as vision loss as well. Over the summer, I have a job working limited hours at my school but am looking at picking up some additional hours in the afternoon (after 2 pm) during the summer months. My schedule would fit best with parents seeking after camp/summer school care. I am also available Fridays as my job is only Monday through Thursday. I am an animal lover and don't mind caring for a dog or cat while working. I would love to work with either special needs or typical children who are preschool, kindergarten, or early elementary aged. I do not mind doing some housework while watching the kids. I additionally Read more love arts and crafts and would gladly do such activities with your children. My availability begins at the end of June and spans until the end of August.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Bachelor of Science in Psychology

Worcester State College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now