Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Peabody, MA 01960

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Update as of May 2021: I am only available nights and weekends. I began as a 30 hr Nanny for 2 children; a baby and a young boy. I was with them for about 6 months, until they moved out of the country. My responsibilities included housework, laundry, cooking, cleaning, pick ups, drop offs, putting the baby to nap, playing with them. They were not allowed to watch T.V. We were outside everyday, whether it be the park or the beach, or just in the yard. After them, I babysat part time for Sydney and Benjamin, ages 6 and 7, Benjamin was autistic. I found it challenging at first, but once I got to know them, it became easy. I helped out later to babysit for them at nights and put the kids to bed. I was with them for a little more than a year. I then became a Read more full time Nanny for Hayley and Hunter, ages 3 and 6. I was with them for about 50 hours a week. I did light housework, pick ups, drop offs, played iwth them a lot. While with them, I agreed to help Nikolas and Xander, ages 1 and 3 (at the time). I was with all 4 for 50 hours a week, give or take Nik who was in school part time, and Hunter who was in school full time. I was with them for a little over a year combined. I have references for all and I am more than comfortable giving them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/13/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Bartlett G.

3/23/2015

Jennifer has sat for our 2 boys, 7 and 10 for the last 6 months, and has been the most reliable, professional, and courteous sitter we've met. She's also great with our kids, who look forward to seeing her. We really couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Beth H.

11/19/2013

Jen has been sitting for my daughter on Wednesday afternoons since September. She picks her up from School and takes her to various activities. My daughter loves her and Jen is really good with her. They have some play time but I'm also completely comfortable with Jen driving with her. I would absolutely recommend Jen as a babysitter/nanny!

Jen M.

11/13/2013

Jennifer has been babysitting my 5 year old and 21 month old for several months now. She is wonderful with the kids and has been very reliable. She plays really well with both kids, feeds them meals and gives them a bath when needed. I would certainly recommend her!

Lauren C.

4/22/2013

Jen babysit for my 4 and 7 yr old boys a few times and was wonderful and my boys loved her. She has a soft, kind way about her. I would absolutely recommend her and use her again to watch my boys! Lauren from Methuen :)

Kim M.

3/24/2013

Jennifer recently babysat for my children (ages 9 and 11). She was wonderful, very sweet and right on time. She kept the kids busy and happy while we were out and we came home to sleeping children and a clean house. We will defintely be using her for babysitting again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Finance

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now