Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pembroke, MA 02359

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 30 year old professional graphic designer working full time from home. I grew up in Foxboro, Ma on a street full of kids, so from a young age I was a mother's helper and babysitter for all the neighborhood children, and gained that important experience very early. A bit about my background- after graduating from Umass Amherst Where I nannied for an 8 month and 3 year old all through my senior year, I moved home to Foxboro where I had a design internship, as well as babysat and nannied for several families in the Foxboro, Mansfield and Sharon areas. A couple years later I moved to Boston and worked full time in the city- as well as babysat for "date nights" and occasional weekends for local families. After 4 years there I moved again and spent a couple years in Cambridge/Somerville, where a good friend Read more of mine told me a family with twin toddlers and a 6 month old baby needed some help! By then I was working remotely, and was able to nanny for them a couple days a week for several years. In all of this backstory- I really have never stopped caring for children in some capacity since I was about 10 years old! With over 20 years of experience taking care of children from infancy, all the way through early teenage years, I feel well qualified to care for any age or number of children! I worked as an assistant preschool teacher at the YMCA, and that gave me valuable and unique teaching and caring experience. I also studied Spanish for more than 10 years, an thought I don't use it daily I can still speak it conversationally! I am comfortable driving children to/from activities, sports, or friends houses. I am happy to prepare dinners, bathing/changing, and getting ready for bed. Anything else you'd like to know about me please don't hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenell M.


Ashley and I met. Though we did not have the opportunity to work with each other, distance being a less than desirable, she is a lovely woman. I have had a couple interactions on SitterCity with people who were either flaky, sketchy, or unbalanced and I thought it was important to share a positive experience. Ashley was none of those and I would recommend a conversation with her when and if she is looking for a sitter opportunity.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Art (Digital Media)

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now