Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plymouth, MA 02360

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I am currently a freshman at Bridgewater State University with a major in elementary education looking for more experience doing something that I am passionate about, caring for children. I have two summers worth of experience caring for children both as an assistant teacher and as a teacher at a daycare. As an assistant teacher, I watched over the children, addressed any problems or incidents that arose between the children, assisted the children in different activities, and overall made sure that the children were entertained and safe throughout the day. As a teacher, I created lesson plans, and taught the children music and dance in 45 minute increments. I was responsible for keeping the children engaged, entertained and on task and addressing any problems that arose. In addition to this, I have years of experience working as a student teacher and assistant choreographer at a dance studio which Read more involved preparing and running a stretch for the kids, keeping the students on task when the main instructor left the room, and addressing any issues that the students had. I am willing to simply babysit as well as assist in any school work that your child / children may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism


Elementary Education

Currently attending Bridgewater State College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now