Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Quincy, MA 02171

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks French, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up, my mother ran a day care at our home. As such, I grew up surrounded by other children and often infants as well. WhenI got older I became her helper, taking care of the kids and watching over them with her help. At the age of 13 I began working with a neighborhood day care center as an assistant nanny. At age 17, I began working in the hospitality industry, but over the years have continued to babysit or nanny on occasion for friends and neighbors. Due to my upbringing, taking care of children has always come second nature to me, and is something I have a passion for. In addition to child care I also provide pet care/sitting, light meal preparation and cooking, housework, homework help/tutoring and crafts/activities. I am an avid reader and enjoy both reading to the children, and also helping and encouraging them to Read more read on their own. English is my native language, I am also fluent in Spanish, moderate in French and currently working on my American Sign Language. I have had both First Aid and CPR training and renew those to always keep them up to date. I look forward to hearing from you!! Yo hablo Español.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Attended Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now