Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Quincy, MA 02169

Meet Stacey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name is Stacey and I am a physical therapy student at Simmons University. Over the years, I have been a babysitter for several families with kids ranging from infants to teenagers. I have also worked at a few summer camps such as D. A. R. E camp, Camp Wing, Mike Madden Soccer Camp and a camp run by the MDA for children with muscular dystrophy. I have a very energetic and upbeat personality. In my spare time, I enjoy watching sports, snowboarding and traveling! When babysitting, I love getting outside (when possible), organizing crafts, making scavenger hunts, leading yoga and baking desserts. With me there is never a dull moment. However, I'm also a sucker for curling up on the couch to watch Disney movies with popcorn, so that's always an option if screen time is allowed! I am currently located in the Mission Hill area, but Read more I know my way around the T and can get almost anywhere. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Physical Therapy

Currently attending Simmons College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Stacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now