Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Randolph, MA 02368

Meet Karol

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Karol Penaranda, 37 years old from Costa Rica married and I have a 5 year old boy , I lived in United States for 16 years I always love been around kids before I came to US I was at University in Costa Rica study education, my teenage life I grew up helping my mom in a day care she had. When we moved to Boston from Costa Rica I decided looking for a nannie jobs and for a year I worked with a two families in occasional moments, until I find a lovely family and I dedicated 12 years with them, when I got pregnant I stay working with the family for about 2 more years until I decided stay at home taking care of my son and my niece also 5, but right now he is going to kindergarten and its time for me Read more to back at work again. I have experience all ages, infants to teens and working with kids for so many years is something that a really enjoy, through all those years of experience they always teach me amazing lesson and of course Im interesting in help with the development of future adult is our responsability . I love dedicate time for different activities outdoor, music, crafty, read, dance, and also I speak spanish. In simple words I Enjoy very much been around kids and Im looking foward meet you family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/28/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julia M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Costa Rica


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Karol's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now