Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Roslindale, MA 02131

Meet Chris (christine)

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! This sounds like a wonderful job that could be a great fit for me. I love kids, and have worked with them for a living for most of my life-- as an elementary teacher, preschool teacher of 4 and 5 year olds, toy-making teacher, and more recently as a reading tutor and Suzuki violin teacher. I love my tutoring work, and would like to continue doing it, but I'd also like a part time job working with kids. I have a M.Ed. in Reading Education and have been trained in 3 different phonics methods, so if your child would like extra help with literacy skills, I'm the nanny for them. And I've been trained in Suzuki Violin Books One and Two, so can also offer violin lessons for your child once they get to be at least 8 years old. For many years, I traveled from school to school Read more teaching a course called Artful Toys, so if your child would like to learn how to make balancing butterflies, air-powered spinning tops, tumbling dolphins, nodding cows, or optical illusion devices, I'd be glad to show them how. As my references will attest, kids tend to gravitate towards me, and I towards them. I should mention that I don't drive, so am hoping that it would be possible to use the T for this job. I could start in early September. Hope to hear back from you, and thanks for your time and consideration. Chris Mandell ChristineMandell.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/08/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/7/14

Ratings & reviews

Chris (christine) doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Reading Education (B.U.); English (U.Mass, summa cum laude)

Graduated Boston University 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chris (christine)'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now