Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sagamore, MA 02561

Meet Kailie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Hindi and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A brief summary of my childcare experience: I was an Applied Behavior Therapist / early intervention specialist for children diagnosed with Autism and other developmental delays. I had two clients whom I worked 1:1 with, age 11 and age 3, in which I created, implemented, and supervised treatment plans geared towards their individual developmental needs and skills. Before that, I was working as a classroom teacher at the American International School in Dubai teaching Kindergarten (full American Core 7 subject Curriculum), and before that I was at the International School of Manila, Philippines working as a Preschool Classroom Teacher (Inquiry based curriculum). Being a classroom teacher, I have gained a treasure chest of games, activities, crafts, and all things having to do with play & fun! I am more than happy to help around the house during down time as well, such as cook ( a pass time I enjoy Read more nevertheless!), help with homework/ studying, music practice, and more! Childhood development is my passion and I thoroughly adore their company! My academic background closely reflects that of my job experience... I graduated from Northeastern University, Boston, with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and Early Childhood Education. Currently, I am enrolled in Northeastern's Graduate program of Applied Behavior Analysis, where I will graduate with my Masters and a license to become a certified Behavioral Therapist. This is an online course which gives me the availability and flexibility to work full time. As well as my degrees, I also earned various certifications and program credits in my professional development, in: leadership, analysis data, team building/ collaboration, teaching pedagogy, and education research. Overall, I have experience working with children of all ages, from newborns - 17 years old. Having jobs such as camp counseling, High School tutor in Math and Spanish, assistant teaching, nursery school teacher, sleep trainer for new mothers, curriculum writer/ developer. But no matter what the job, area, or age group, I am always enthusiastic to be there to learn, interact and engage! If you have any further questions or if I can provide any other information, feel free to contact me! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Molly M.


I would highly recommend Kailie to any family looking for a babysitter or nanny. We used Kailie for two nights when we were in Cape Cod for a wedding. She was communicative, punctual, and best of all, my kids were immediately comfortable with her from the moment she walked in the door. My five year old was asleep in her lap when we got home on the second night. It’s hard to leave your kids with a complete stranger, but as vacationers on the Cape, in town for a wedding, we needed to find someone. So glad we found Kailie!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$27-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Masters Degree in Applied Behavior Analysis, Bachelors degree in Early childhood education and Psych

Graduated Northeastern University 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Spanish

Share Kailie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now