Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shrewsbury, MA 01545
  • 23 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Courtney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Courtney White, I have eight years and counting of experience working with young children. I started when I was 14 years old in my aunt's home daycare. Since then I have worked in different daycare centers, as a nanny, and as a babysitter for multiple families. Right now I am currently a teacher at a center in Berlin. I primarily work as a infant teacher but do float to different age groups. I am a student at Becker College studying psychology and early childhood education. I enjoy reading, singing, drawing, make believe play, and outside play with the children. I am very organized, flexible, respectful, and responsible. I am looking for some part-time work while in school. I am infant/toddler and preschool certified, I am also certified in CPR and first aid. I hope you will consider me to care for your child or children! My Read more current specific availability is anytime until 4/4:30pm on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I have part-time availability on Tuesday and Thursday that can be flexible and discussed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Psychology and Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Becker College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now