Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Meet Jack

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jack, and I am looking for a part-time babysitting job for the summer. I really enjoy children and have done some babysitting over the past years for toddlers and preschool-aged children. I also have experience working with older kids in elementary and middle school in a camp setting. I love to be active with the kids and to be outside, but I am just as comfortable working with them inside on reading and math skills. Safety is always the number one priority in anything I do. I find it to be very important to keep kids active both physically and mentally in the summer months when they are not getting the same formal education that they would during the school year. I enjoy anything that gets me outside with the kids. For younger children, that may be running around in the backyard thinking up magical worlds Read more for our adventures or just playing a simple game of tag. For older kids, this can come in the form of going for a bike ride or playing a sport or game they are passionate about. Whatever the activity, I will bring the same level of energy and passion that your kids do. I am ultimately here to create a safe environment for your kids to have fun and enjoy their summer. Their passions will become my passions, and together, we will have fun adventures each and every day. Best, Jack

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Jack doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Georgetown University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jack's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now