Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Meet Jen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a middle school math teacher in Lexington, and I have worked with children in classrooms from preschool to high school for the last 10 years. I am a graduate of Boston University School of Education (Masters) and Middlebury College (Undergraduate). I was captain of my college's track and field team in college, and I consider myself very athletic and a lover of sports and outdoor activities. I am a self-taught "maker" and enjoy baking, knitting, and making all sorts of crafts. I am looking to spend time babysitting during the occasional weekdays and weeknights during the spring, with the possibility of more hours over the summer. I have almost 20 years of babysitting experience, including several months as a live-in nanny. I have babysat for a wide range of ages, and I am willing to babysit up to four children at a time. I love spending time with kids Read more and I am lots of fun! I am currently living in Somerville and I have a car; I am willing to travel up to 15 miles. Please contact me and I can provide current references!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/15/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/07/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

16

0

0

0

0

Sophie W.

12/23/2017

Jacqueline C.

12/10/2017

Gary K.

5/28/2017

Warren D.

8/10/2016

Gary K.

6/16/2016

Melissa M.

6/11/2016

Gary K.

6/4/2016

Melissa M.

6/3/2016

Our three boys enjoyed hanging out with Jenn. She was kind, attentive, and fun!

Gary K.

5/14/2016

Jen was punctual, great with the kids!

Corin B.

5/1/2016

Sittercity Parent

4/9/2016

Amy F.

1/2/2016

Yasmina P.

12/30/2015

Jen was wonderful. Very sweet.

Lucy B.

12/25/2015

Katherine D.

12/14/2015

Jen is responsible, responsive and easy to communicate/coordinate with. Most importantly, she is a patient and fun companion for our 3 year-old son. She is the best babysitter we've found: cannot recommend her highly enough!

Rosa F.

9/27/2015

I had a last minute request, seeking babysitters for a one night event, Jen promptly replied with availability. She contacted me in the form I sent in the email, which is a rarity with other requests I've sent through Private Message. We settled on date, time, and location for our one day trip to Waltham. Jen arrived on time, got acquainted, and she started her care of my 3 kids immediately, even though I was in the vicinity until I had to leave. Jen gave my kids a great night with pool at the hotel and put them to bed as instructed. The next day, the kids said they really liked her and that she is a great babysitter, asking if we'd see her again. We live in the Midwest and rarely have a chance to return to the Boston area, but we would most certainly contact Jen again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Physics (Spanish, Philosophy minor); Math Education

Middlebury College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now