JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02144

Meet Shera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shera Weintraub. I am a student at Lesley University where I am working towards my Masters in Art Therapy. I live walking distance to both Porter Square and Davis Square. I have morning-afternoon availability Wednesdays and Thursdays (until about 230/3), starting mid January. I have had a bunch of childcare experience in nannying, babysitting, and as a camp counselor at day and sleep away camps. I have been babysitting since age 14. I have babysat for multiple families, each with 2 or 3 children, aged 1-13. I have worked with both girls and boys in all the age groups. I have experience watching children, school pickups/dropoffs, meal prep, homework help, and nighttime rituals (baths, bed, story time...). As a counselor, I was responsible for campers aged 3-13 throughout the day. This included supervision, cleanups, activities, and meals. I enjoy being outdoors, reading, arts and crafts, and making Read more up stories. I love helping children learn, play, and grow. I am more than happy to help out with meal prep and light housework as well. I am currently CPR and first aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shera doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Art Therapy

Lesley University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shera's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now