Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02144

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa F and I am 30 years old. Between 2005-2006 I was employed with the YMCA as an Extended Day Counselor. I currently work full time as an Analyst in Westwood so I am only available on weeknights and occasional weekends. My most recent employment through Sittercity was 12/2014 to 05/2015 driving children to/from practices. Also 04/2014 to 09/2014 I was an evening nanny for 4 & 6 year old children. I love arts & crafts and outdoor activities (nice to reminisce when I used to play outside all the time). I'm very patient, active, outgoing and have a great sense of humor. I am very in touch with my inner child and truly love caring for children :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Marketing

Graduated Johnson & Wales University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now