JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02144

Meet Kailee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Salutations! My name is Kailee Walsh, I am a recent graduate from Lesley University, Majoring in Art therapy and Child studies. I live in Somerville Massachusetts and am moving to Denver Colorado with my husband and our beautiful puppy, Luna! I have been working with young children ages 0-5 for six wonderful years. I trained as a teacher’s assistant in a preschool setting, and was able to learn lots of wonderful ways to support children and their growth. After this I moved on to become EEC certified and ran my own toddler classroom for two years. Most recently I have been working as a nanny for two wonderful families, and babysitting for a few others in-between! This fall I have to say goodbye to a family I have been with for 2 years ! While this experience is saddening, it means that I will be able to provide another family Read more with well rounded care! My work with children is so important to me, because I can remember how difficult it is to be a child. You have no control over any of the things that happen to you, your brain is in constant development, and you are just beginning to navigate a huge and unpredictable world. It is my calling to provide children with an environment where they can thrive despite these challenges. I feel that the key to doing so is patience, compromise, and a whopping spoonful of silly! As I have mentioned, I majored in art therapy, and really enjoy the opportunity to entertain children with inventive activities. I also appreciate the sunshine, and will often take the children I work with out on picnic lunches at the park! I do have my own vehicle with a car seat for a 4-5-year-old, already installed. I am very comfortable driving , and have been dropping kiddos off at school for two years! Please let me know if you would be interested in working with me! I look forward to meeting your family. Kind regards, Kailee Moon Walsh

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kailee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Art Therapy and Child Studies

Graduated Lesley University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kailee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now