Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in South Chatham, MA 02659

Meet Lauren

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lauren and I am a recent graduate from Emmanuel College. I earned my degree in elementary education and knew at a young age that I want to work with children- they are pretty awesome tiny humans! I absolutely love helping kids and babysitting. I started babysitting at 16 and have loved every minute of it, always babysitting during my summers home from college and even during my course work in Boston. The rewarding experience is unlike any other type of job I’ve ever worked and the beautiful memories babysitters make for kids (and myself) will last a lifetime. I’ve become life-long friends with the parents and children I’ve worked with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Meredith N.

11/18/2019

Jaina C.

11/12/2019

I was very impressed with Lauren! She responded to a last-minute request for babysitting on a Saturday night (we were attending a wedding dinner and didn't realize the younger kids weren't invited). She contacted me right away and we had a relaxed, professional phone interview where she offered clear information about her background, her skills and her living situation. I was immediately comfortable with her. She babysat for my two sons, ages 10 and 8, and my friend's daughter, age 12. One of the kids wasn't feeling well and Lauren was quite observant about this. I would highly recommend her and we feel so lucky that she was available to help us out!

Megan B.

9/28/2019

Lauren was beyond awesome. My sister and I were visiting Cape Cod from California for a wedding with our total of 3 kids (4, 9, 11). Not many sitters on this site had reviews (including Lauren) but she immediately stood out to me based on her personal message. We quickly scheduled a facetime call and arranged the job (a total of 8 hours). In all of our communications Lauren was quick to respond, personable, and professional. She reconfirmed the day of the event, was on time, and quickly had the kids engaged when she arrived. When we got home the kids were fed, in bed, and everything was tidy. Even better, the kids all had a great time and had many positive things to say about her (she was really nice and fun, she made good pasta, can she come back and play hide-and-seek with me). I would not hesitate to hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Emmanuel College - Boston 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now