Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in South Hamilton, MA 01982
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I can remember back to the days in high school I was the girl back then who was babysitting on Saturday night. Not because I had to, but because I wanted to. Yes I always wanted to have a family and children. I have been married for 40 years, I have raised 3 children and I am blessed to have 10 awesome grandchildren. I have always been a very involved mother and grandmother watching my oldest son’s 4 children, and my daughters 3 children, as well as my youngest son's 3 children throughout the years. I enjoy being active with my grandchildren going on hikes, bike rides as well as getting creative with arts and crafts and cooking. It is a joy to help a child discover they can be creative in many different ways.  I am very comfortable with all ages of children along with the child’s Read more activity level, whether it is throwing a football or dressing Barbie, reading a good book, or going for a walk. I love dogs and all animals except snakes!  After having worked in the business world I now have the option to do what I want, like, and enjoy doing which is caring, teaching, playing, and helping children to become the best they can be. I am lifeguard certified as well as Basic Life support, CPR, Emergency Oxygen, and Basic First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended North Shore Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now