Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spencer, MA 01562

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather, children call me, Mrs or Ms Heather. As of October 2, 2020, I will be available Tuesday through Thursday during the day and I am available during the nights and weekends if needed. I recently was with a family just over a year. I have even watched the kiddos for overnights and weekends while the parents went away. I ran a home childcare 2010-2017, worked in a center 2012-2013 and a Nanny 2018-present. I currently work for another family on Mondays and have been with them since 2018. I don't mind running errands, helping with household chores while children are sleeping and love to make healthy meals for the children. I do love taking the children on day trips to see farms and their animals. I love bringing them to the park as well doing arts and crafts, learning and teaching. I have been with children Read more newborn and up. (I am also a mom of of a 23 yr old son) I have been hired thr for 3 families since 2018. Currently working for 2. I am comfortable with pets,too! My rate is $ 22 an hour for up to 2 children and any additional child is $4 an hour. If you think that my schedule can work for you, then I would love to chat. I do have written references as well that I can show you. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 09/22/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/21

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$26/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Post University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now