Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MA 01109

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jessica Sylvester and I absolutely love spending time with children! I am a patient, fun, and creative 21-year-old who loves helping kids achieve goals and gain confidence. I have had many different experiences when it comes to interacting with kids. I have babysat children with special needs and children ages 0-13. I change diapers, clean up around the house, do laundry, feed the kids, drive, and much more! I am currently a Senior at Springfield College and study Elementary and Special Education. I focus on American Social Issues and am close to being certified in the state of Massachusettes. I am familiar with the Common Core used in the classroom and I tutor children in grades 3-5. I have student taught in a 2nd, 3rd, and 4th-grade setting. I work in all types of environments and have a blast doing so! Over the past summer, I Read more was an overnight camp counselor at YMCA Camp Gorham in Eagle Bay, New York. I was in charge of 10-14 girls ages ranging from 8-14 years old. We had to be disconnected from technology and ever since then, I enjoy just being outdoors and having fun without the support of technology. I have babysat and nannied for many different people for the last 8 years. I have taken care of infants, toddlers, children, and pre-teens. My experience is wide and I am always excited to learn new things and make new memories!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/21/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jordan O.

11/8/2018

Your review...

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Currently attending Springfield College - MA

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now