Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stoneham, MA 02180

Meet Janelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, caring, and fun babysitter! I like to do outdoor activities and I am creative when it comes to indoor activities. For me, safety of the children always comes first. Additionally, I have experience with children of all ages (infants, toddlers, elementary and middle school aged, in addition to working with teenagers with disabilities).  Recently, I graduated from Salem State University (in Massachusetts) with a Master of Education. Looking for mostly work during the evening and weekend hours. I have experience leading Math and Science activities at the elementary and middle-school level for three years. Most relationships I have made with families I babysit for have lasted for years, their children look up to me and think of me more as a big sister. I have two years experience working at an overnight summer camp. Further, in the summer of 2007, I lived with a family in Read more Spain, serving as their language assistant, tutoring English. In addition, I have volunteered at an orphanage in Brazil.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Christine F.


Jannelle has been babysat for our 5 year old son for about 4 1/2 years now. Our son loves when she comes over, she engages in so many activities with him. She is a pleasure to have in our lives! I would refer her to any family!!!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss



Graduated Salem State University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Janelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now