Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Taunton, MA 02780

Meet Savina

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I was raised in a happy home, filled with people and pets of all ages. My grandmother's loving nature inspired me from an early age to want to help the elderly, children and animals. At 20 years old I began working in ways that satisfied my passion for caregiving with childcare jobs with individual families. I have worked with babies from newborn until they turned 2 years old. I have newborn, toddler and preschool childcare experience. I love to read to, speak to and communicate with little ones. Learning their cues and meeting their needs and helping them meet milestones with interactive physical and visual stimulation. I have handled multiples and multiple children, 4 at a time, of different ages from 12 years old and under. I am now 32 and a mother of a healthy 22-month-old baby boy. I had him with the help of my doula and Read more midwife and the experience influenced my choice to become a Doula myself. I have been educated in skills to aid women from preconception, throughout pregnancy and postpartum, along with newborn care training that I received from professional healthcare practitioners. I care about children and people and want to aid women and their children in being cared for as best as possible. Caring for your baby/ies, in my clean, spacious, baby-friendly home works best for me as I am home caring for my own little one. Please come to my home to meet me and my family soon! We have plenty of toys and activities that help little ones meet milestones. I also strongly feel that it would benefit both of our children to have a friend to interact with daily. Thank you for your time and good luck searching for a care giver. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/02/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Savina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Attended CUNY City College of New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Savina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now