Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tewksbury, MA 01876

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently just finished working for a wonderful family that I had met on this site. I was a part time Nanny for two beautiful 5 year old boys. So to help you families viewing my bio, I should give you some highlights in my experience working with children. first off I began working overseas in Germany as a preschool teacher for our Military. I became the primary teacher with a certification which is equivalent to an associates degree. I was a primary teacher for over four years. From there after returning to the States I did Nanny/ Household manager positions. I am very good at organization, detail, scheduling, and problem solving. Some of my greatest joys were watching the children I spent so much time with evolve into their own little beings. I watched the stages that come along with growing each year. I enjoyed doing fun arts Read more and crafts especially during holiday season! Planning field trips and the occasional baking party. for the last six and a half years I have been a substitute teacher for grades K-12. The last 4 have been at the High School. I am looking for full or part time. I am willing to work summers and I also love animals so if there is a pet that is just fine. I look forward to meeting you families and finding a good match. 2020 has been a challenging year for all of us. I have been very fortunate to have worked for a family this school year and helped their children with remote learning. I am looking for a new family to represent as I was only needed for the school year. I have been fully vaccinated and look forward to us all having a safer and healthier year!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/13/2018

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/10/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim A.

6/8/2021

Linda was our nanny for the 2020-21 school year, and worked with incredible energy, patience, and positivity to help our kids (ages 5 & 8) thrive academically and socially. She oversaw their school assignments, juggled their schedules, prepared snacks, and supervised outdoor play dates (even through the worst of the winter!). We truly appreciated her work ethic, honesty, dependability, and clear communication.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication

Education

Attended Middlesex Community College - Bedford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now