Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tewksbury, MA 01876

Meet Donna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love children. I am a dedicated, reliable, nurturing, flexible, experienced professional with over many years of experience caring for infants and children of all ages. I owned my own family daycare business for 14 years and have been a nanny for wonderful families. I am a non-smoker with an excellent driving record. I know CPR and first aid and have cared for many children with special needs. I have tons of energy and keep the children busy from morning until evening! I am involved with the nanny network and plan exciting activities with other children. I have been with the family for over three years and never been sick and I am very reliable. The youngest one will be going to school in the fall. I am looking to work for a wonderful family. Thank you for visiting my profile! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Read more I have cared for two beautiful children, ages 3 and 7. My responsibilities include driving to all assigned activities including preschool. In addition, I am responsible , light cleaning and toy pickup. As a part of a local network of nannies, I further enrich the children's day by participating in fun activities with other nannies and children. My curriculum includes: - Arts and crafts projects - Field trips - Outdoor activities - Education and learning activities - Music and science activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/28/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/27/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura D.


Donna is by far and away the best Nanny you could hope for, seriously! She has been incredibly great with my two boys, one who is 21 months and the other 4 1/2 years old. My boys are tough, high energy, taxing young men with strong personalities. I love them oodles, but I was worried about hiring a Nanny, thinking she might not be able to cut it. My husband and I settled on Donna and we were so glad we did. Donna has our boys so busy, they don't have the time or energy to be difficult. She has been instrumental in helping them build manners, being appreciative, having empathy for others, and playing well with others. She has been working with my older son on the computer on math, sequencing, his vocabury and spelling, and works with my younger son on speech and communication. She has something planned every day to do with them. She brings them on playdates with other Nannies she has known for years so they can work on their social skills in a safe environment. Being a work at home Mom, I had the opportunity to hear and see how she worked with my boys. I honestly never once heard her raise her voice to my kids, a feat that I have no idea how she was able to do! Donna is NEVER late (always 10 to 15 minutes early), she is amazingly never sick, always upbeat and smiling, and simply a joy to be around. She has a soft touch but is no pushover and gets my kids to want to behave well for her. She is extremely tidy, very organized and always presents herself in a professional manner. This isn't a job, this is her career and she treats it as such. My boys adore her. The only reason Donna won't continue to care for my boys is simply because I need to work longer hours and she also works for a second family. Being that she is a very loyal person, she simply can't leave that other family but I know as I may need her over the weekend or on a particular evening, she is only a phone call away. You won't find a better Nanny.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance





Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Donna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now