JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Topsfield, MA 01983

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thanks for clicking on my page! My name is Bethany! I have experience caring for both single children and multiples (up to 4 children at one time!) I am also comfortable with pets of all kinds and I don't mind helping with light housework, meal prep or homework! Last year I graduated from Salem State University with a degree in communications, a concentration in public relations and a minor in marketing. I am also a founding sister of the Theta Phi Alpha Delta Eta Chapter. I have always loved being around children (and animals!) and being the oldest grandchild of 9 has given me a lot of opportunities to do so! Other than family members I have watched children for those on vacation around the area as well as a few children I have had the pleasure of having for date night and occassional sitting. In addition to babysitting, I Read more have experience working with children in a camp setting, an after school care setting. I have spent time in middle and high school volunteering with children for community service hours. The past year I have spent nannying for two wonderful families. I also have some experience with children with developmental, sensory and behavioral problems.I am adult, infant and child first aid, cpr and AED certifies through the American Red Cross. I am completely open to working with you and your child(ren) in making a plan that will work best for them! Anything I can do to help or make things easier for your child(ren) as seeing them happy and becoming successful is one of my greatest joys. In my spare time other than working I can be found taking a walk with my pup Echo, volunteering in some form with animals, hiking with my fiance or spending time with my two nieces. I have my own transportation and am happy to travel around the area bringing your children to practices, extra-curricular activities or other commitments. I can also be available for overnight or vacation care. I am happy to speak with you about watching your children (and/or pets) or to answer any questions you may have! I look forward to potentially hearing from you and meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Joe D.

1/26/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications, Public Relations (Marketing minor)

Graduated Salem State College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now