Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Townsend, MA 01469

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Michaela, and I have been caring for children in various capacities for over 15 years! I come from a very large family (six younger siblings!), so an affinity for children has always been ingrained in me. I began at age 10 as a mother’s helper to local neighborhood families, transitioning to babysitter for 10+ families and eventually took on a more consistent and structured role for two 3-child families throughout summers during my teenage years. I have worked professionally as a classroom aide in an infant daycare, and more recently have been overjoyed to care for my two infant/toddler nephews! I have recently switched gears from my previous career path as the Assistant General Manager of a restaurant outside of Boston, and am looking forward to reconnecting to my roots in childcare. During my time as AGM, I’ve been repeatedly certified in CPR/AED, Choke save, First Aid as Read more well as Allergen Awareness. In my free time I thoroughly enjoy cooking/baking, reading, DIY activities, camping, and spending time with my two dogs! I’m more than happy to prepare snacks/meals, assist with homework and light housekeeping. I am confident that my naturally friendly nature, strong sense of patience and creativity as well as my general love for children will allow me to develop and nurture a strong connection with your child/children, as well as a build a reliable and trustworthy relationship with you and your family! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now