JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tyngsboro, MA 01879

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jennifer. Thank you ahead of time for considering me for an incredibly important job! I currently reside in Tyngsboro, MA and have for the last 5 years. My husband and I are currently in the process of buying our first home here to raise our sweet baby girl! We love this area. I pride myself on finding fun activities to do in and out of the home! Whether at the park, playing in the yard, arts and crafts, reading, or helping children learn new things - they are always kept busy, and sure to be having fun with me as their nanny. I have over 5 years of experience including babysitting, nannying and most recently becoming a mother to my now one year old. I have been a licensed cosmetologist since 2013, prior to becoming a mother I primarily worked in a salon. Once we had Read more our daughter last June, I felt it was crucial I stayed home with her the first year. Now that her first birthday is coming up - I'm realizing that instead of going back to the salon, I need to devote my time to caring for children. With that being said - any job I take would require me to bring her along. I understand this is something that doesn't work for everyone, but if you think it would be something you would consider, I would love to chat! We often babysit the children I used to nanny, and a friend's 14 month old. She does amazing with other kids, and I am extremely experienced in handling many small children at once! I know it's important to provide children with a fun and fulfilling environment. I have experience nannying twin boys, from the time they were 4 weeks old to the time they turned 4. They also had a sister when they were 18 months, so I nannied 3 under 2 for a couple of months at one point! Toddlers and infants would absolutely be my strong point, though I do great with all ages. I pride myself in making healthy delicious meals that everyone loves, and keeping a clean and tidy space. Helping around the home would never be an issue. I have my own reliable transportation. I am looking for a flexible, solid schedule, and it sounds like you are too! I feel as though this would be a great fit. I am a responsible, caring and trustworthy person who you can depend on. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now