Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in Wakefield, MA 01880

Meet Gayle-jean

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy helping older children (grades 7 and up) become successful in math and in science. In addition to teaching and/or tutoring for many years, I was employed in diverse STEM-oriented companies. I hold a Massachusetts secondary teaching license in science and math and academic degrees in several STEM areas. Technology is essential for learning today, so I incorporate calculators into my sessions when appropriate.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gayle-jean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

College Teaching of the Physical Sciences and Applied Statistics

Columbia University in the City of New York

Share Gayle-jean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now