Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waltham, MA 02453

Meet Joan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a married mother of two young adults. I have experience as a teacher's aide/paraprofessional for special needs children.I  have babysat children from infants to teenagers. I also have 2 grandchildren. They are two boys.One of whom is 2 years and the other is 6 months. I watch them occasionally and enjoy them ver much!I am full of energy and I am passionate ,dedicated woman who puts all my effort in any job that I take on. I am looking for a occasional babysitting job. I have excellent references! Sincerely, Joan McKenzie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/26/2015
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Josephine B.


Joan babysat for my 5 and 2 year old recently. I could tell that the safety and comfort of the kids is a priority for her. Joan is also very reliable; I got the impression that she is the type who always shows up on time and keeps her commitments. I've had a couple experiences in the past where a babysitter is happy to show up if it is rainy or cold outside but as soon as the weather is nice, they text you and say they have a family matter. I'm confident that you won't have to worry about this with Joan; she even showed up on a holiday weekend when it was sunny and in the 80's. If you are looking for someone more mature who will not be texting her friends, inviting people over, etc while she is watching the kids, then I would highly recommend getting in touch with Joan.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Massachusetts Bay Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Joan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now