Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Watertown, MA 02472

Meet Tara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thanks for checking out my profile. As someone who spends all day learning and growing alongside children and adolescents, I'd love to find a great family to support on my evening/weekends. Currently, I am in the process of completing an Ed.M. in school psychology at Teachers College, Columbia University. Prior to this degree, I worked as a family counselor and K-5 science/teaching associate at schools here in Manhattan as well as in sunny Menlo Park, CA. I also have prior experience as a nanny for two great families in Boston and San Francisco with children ranging from K-6th grade. Oh and, I can hold my own in Spot It and special character voices for books at bedtime :-). Looking forward to meeting your family! Tara Certifications: Trustline CPR/First Aid for Children/Infants Education: B.A. in Psychology from Northeastern University Ed.M, M.A. Candidate in School Psychology, Columbia University

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/02/2024

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 02/20/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/15

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Carlie L.


Tara arrived 15 minutes late and only notified me through the app- did not even send a text message

Joo L.


Mindy G.


Tara was great and my two boys had a fun night

Lindsey B.


Sittercity Parent


Tara was a wonderful sitter for us. She was thoughtful, kind, and caring, and we felt totally comfortable leaving our 5 month old with her for a wedding. Thank you so much Tara!

Karina O.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support


School Psychology

Columbia University in the City of New York 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now