Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wenham, MA 01984

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Amanda. I just graduated from Gordon College with my B.A. in Recreation, Sports, and Wellness. I have been on and off babysitting for the past four years while I attended Gordon College. I am currently now babysitting for my sister and one other person. I have experience with children of all ages. I have also worked with all different groups of children, including those with autism. I as well used to work at the nursery of a local church. I have also been a camp counselor for 2 years. I love kids! I am currently looking for an evening or weekend job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Frank W.

11/9/2020

Frank W.

9/5/2020

Amanda cared for our 5 kids (3, 8, 10, 12, 12) for a full day during our vacation so that we could go out and have a much needed adult day in the trails at Letchworth State Park. She was on time, pleasant and the kids were happy when we got home. I would use her again without hesitation.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Recreation, Sport, and Wellness

Graduated Gordon College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now